Write a comment…

Let’s cut to the chase. Recently my dad got an “Internet” connection (all thanks to mom: P) and now he spends around 20-30 minutes of his time browsing Facebook and Gmail. Well that’s all he does. And trust me I almost killed myself teaching him the basics: P

Well, recently, I saw him comment “Very nice” on some random person’s post (it was photo consisting some nice phrase on the eve of his birthday). I called him and told, dad you again commented on some stranger’s post.  And he was like I didn’t.

No dad, you did again!

The conversation begins…

Dad: Angrily, no I didn’t; I commented on your cousin’s post.

Me: Dad, it was his friends post, it feels weird if you go on commenting on some ones post that you not know.

Dad: But it was from your cousin. Open my facebook, use my credentials if you dare and see for yourself. It says his name on top of the post.

Me: Dad, he (cousin) liked that post that’s why it popped on your wall since he (cousin) is your friend. So…

Dad: So….?

Me: So any activities that your friends do will be depicted on your wall. You need to see them carefully before commenting on everything…

Dad: I know that already OK?.  And I also know that, I can only comment on those places where it says “Write a comment …“ with my Photo on the left. Doesn’t it mean I should write a comment there? It won’t allow me to write comment on some stranger‘s post. Do you get what I said?

Me: But dad, it was his friend and it was his b’day and many of his other friends commented below that photo if you see it carefully…

Dad: If that’s the case why did it ask me to “Write a comment” below that post?

Me: It was because…

……..

Me: Dad you there?

Me: Hello…

I never understood what was the real deal behind the issue, commenting on liked post or was he tagged, but one thing’s for sure, it said “Write a comment…” with his pic on the left and he was religiously following it 😛

 

.deep.

2 comments

  1. I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours as of late, but I never discovered any interesting article like yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

